Get Tools Direct Reviews

At Get Tools Direct we're continually trying to make our customers happy by giving the best service. If you've had a good experience with us don't hesitate to contact us and leave feedback.

These are 100% genuine customer testimonials - read through some of the nice things our customers have had to say.

Ordering of spares parts was easy, parts were available and price was reasonable. I initially missed a part and I was able to added next day on the same shipment. this was good because I didn't have to paid for extra shipment.

Oscar Aguilar, 02/08/2019

I was contacted when the stock I wanted wasn't on hand and was given updates on when the items would be shipped. The items all turned up in the one parcel and were in good condition.

Terry, 31/07/2019

I recently purchased some bulky gear with GTD and wasn't sure how I'd go. I live rural so don't get much chance to shop in store. The staff were in contact with me the whole time from shipping to unpacking. They really went above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied. Will definitely be recommending them. Already started my next order. And I got a free bottle opener!

Lachlan N, 29/07/2019

This ladder is great, easy to open and close and has the large yellow step you can stand on easily and feel safe to reach high ceilings to change light globes or painting.

Jul, 28/07/2019

Very happy with topcon rotating laser battery ,very reasonably priced for the battery , postage took a little longer than expected, but it was free just lucky I was not in a rush for it

George Z, 27/07/2019

Price,service,delivery all outstanding.Have used the Mig wire and it performs as expected, would not hesitate to purchase again or recommend to others.I expect that with further use the present standard of the wire will not change.

Peter S, 26/07/2019

Great service only problem was listed as free delivery but to check out i had to pay a delivery charge. I understand very heavy product and expect to pay freight .Just don't advertise as free delivery.

Steve, 26/07/2019

Very happy with my experience purchasing from GTD. Excellent pricing and free delivery for my order as it was over a minimum spend. I purchased a number of Bessey clamps through GTD. Within a very short time after the online transaction I received a confirmation email. When reviewing the receipt, I was a bit confused by the displayed delivery details and called to query. Quickly answered by polite staff and everything was clarified. I then received a courtesy email notifying me of a back order for some of the products I ordered, with an ETA. I wasn't in a hurry, so all was well. I finally received an update for when the order was dispatched and received soon after. Very happy with the whole process and recommend GTD for tool and equipment purchases.

Paul, 26/07/2019

This was the cheapest for what I wanted, so easy to deal with as it was with all my other orders with them. Super fast delivery, I would recommend them to anyone

Ronski, 26/07/2019

The item came although delayed. They did go the extra mile and phoned Me to let Me know of the delay so that was appreciated. The item came in good condition.

Wal, 22/07/19

Fantastic item. Sent wrong item to start with but they company sent a guy down for the 3.5hr drive to swap them over. Amazing service. Love my new product. Well done

S Hayden, 16/07/19

I bought the Milwaukee 12 volt drill and impact driver combo in the chiller bag with bottle opener. The impact driver has some punch to it! I broke a Phillips Head impact rated bit and stuffed the head of a medium sized screw with it yesterday. Funnily enough this was quite pleasing to see as it showed the tool was more than up to the task. Plus I had a spare screw and bit so all was good. The only thing that let the purchase down was the courier. This was not due to any fault of Tools Direct though. It took 21 days to get to Perth! Not sure what actually happened there but I was told that "due to high demand your package has been delayed". Sounded like bollocks to me though. Anyway, when the package did finally arrive I put it straight to work and was impressed by both of the tools. I am yet to try out the bottle opener and chiller bag but they both look like they are good quality items.

Gordo, 11/07/19

Products were sent quickly and arrived well-packaged and as promised! Happy to purchase from Tools Direct again. Website was easy to navigate also.

Simon B, 10/07/19

Absolutely fantastic service, very polite and friendly staff, outstanding product information and astounding delivery speed! Would definitely recommend and I will be purchasing again in the future. Keep up the spectacular deals!

Kai D, 08/07/19

Thank you for saving me many dollars compared to other supplier's prices, and also for the short delivery waiting time. The Naked Wines bonus was also a nice touch, and the wine selection has all been great, working out at less than half price.

ANON, 01/07/19

4/5 stars

G Freyer, 02/06/19

Great communication throughout the purchase and delivery period. Have used the pole saw heaps and effortlessly cut over 200mm diameter logs. Very impressed. I now use GTD when looking for tools as prices are very competitive.

Allan D, 03/06/19

Brought this online , it turn out a bit bigger than expected but it exdeeded my expectectation at the same time.. the wheels were bigger , the handel tuck away securely and nicecly and you can wheel it alomg with ease , this box wont disappoint

Quen, 02/06/19

Amazing selection of tools

S Mirko, 26/05/19

I’ve tried different stones and systems which nearly blunted my knives due to my lad of ability. I’ve never really mastered sharpeneing knives to the point I only use replaceable blade knifes when hunting. This worksharp field sharpener is the business. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube and straight away I was getting hair shaving sharp results. I’ll be leaving my Havalon in my pack from now on and will be using my fixed blade skinner.

Gavin, 24/05/19

Awesome!

B Francis, 22/05/19

5 stars

A England, 22/05/19

Ordered a drill adapter online and the wrong size was sent. Liam was very helpful and sent the correct adapter straight away and also by fastway. I highly recommend this company as they have great ethics. Thank you.

Mike, 22/05/19

one of the best on the market and good value for money.used for commercial building and performs fantastic.I have other percussion drills , however this drill is streets ahead of the rest .

Steve, 16/05/19

Get tools direct has become one of my favourite tool stores. Heaps of Festool gear, heaps of Fein gear. Awesome pricing, excellent staff who know what's going on. Cheers.

N Wirth, 08/05/19

Have previously had other brands but this sweeper leaves the others way behind, well made and easy to use, leaves nothing behind and glides along with ease, saves me a lot of time.

AJ, 01/05/19

I live in a remote community up in Cape York FNQ. There aren't many businesses that deliver to this region. I was ecstatic when myMilwaukee drill was delivered on time.

Ryff, 30/04/19

It replaces one I have been using for 13 years that wore out at the beginning of building a sewing room for my Wife in our 100 year old home in country Queensland.

C Boot, 29/04/19

A+

P Cooper, 25/04/19

5/5 stars!

A Brady, 24/04/19

 

1 2 3 4 5 39
per page
Items 1 to 30 of 1143 total
Sign up for our specials
Home Call $0.00 (0) Checkout